Board of Directors and Staff


  • President: Bryan Sanger – Attorney, Mandel & Mandel, LLP
  • Vice-President: Sheri Sherman – Community Advocate
  • Secretary: Rebecca Williams – Business Consultant
  • Treasurer: Matthew Erker, CFP, CPA – Advisor, Moneta Group


  • Kanisha Anthony – Entrepreneur, Burn Survivor
  • Faith Berger – Faith Berger Art Consultants
  • Gregg Favre – Undersecretary, Public Safety, State of Missouri
  • Jeffrey Litt, DO, FACS – Director of Burn and Wound Program, University Hospital, Columbia
  • Jeff Sadtler – Fire Chief, West County EMS and Fire
  • Brad Shelton – Deputy Chief, Metro West Fire Protection District
  • Renee Silver, LCSW – Licensed Clinical Social Worker
  • Michael Smock, MD, FACS – Director of Burn Center, Mercy St. Louis
  • Bethany Westlake, MSN – Executive Director of Nursing, Critical Care / Heart Hospital, Mercy St. Louis


  • Executive Director: Lynn Huelsmann, MPA, CFRE
  • Peer Support and Education Director:  Mark Esker, MSW
  • Camp Operations & Office Director:  Emily Stichling